AMP SESSIONS "Away From Here"

By Dee Erin Band

The Dee Erin Band is a Opaskwayak Cree Nation-based rock group that has racked up nominations at the Western Canadian Music Awards and Indigenous Music Awards for its debut album, entitled Broken Road. The group's lead single, "Away From Here", is climbing the charts at the National Aboriginal Music Countdown and is available for purchase on iTunes.

AMP Sessions is a series of live performance videos presented by Manitoba Music featuring new music from First Nation, Métis, and Inuit recording artists from Manitoba, filmed at Winnipeg's Bedside Studios. See all the videos at

Executive Producer: Manitoba Music
Producer/Director: Chris Gaudry
Associate Producer: Alan Greyeyes
Audio Engineer: Len Milne
Audio Mixer: Cam Loeppky
Steadicam/D.O.P.: Keith Eidse
Audio Assistant: Ethan Osland

Watch more videos