The 21st Annual NCI Jam Contestants Announced

Posted on

Manitoba’s Aboriginal radio network, NCI FM, has announced the 25 amateur singers who will be competing in this year’s NCI Jam. The 2007 installment will be held at the Centennial Concert Hall in Winnipeg on Saturday, September 22 and will provide each of the contestants with an opportunity to perform one song for the judges, capacity crowd and radio audience.

As in previous years, NCI FM will induct an artist into the Aboriginal Music Hall of Fame. The careers of Ray St. Germain and Bill Flamond will also be honored and the NCI FM “Single of the Year” will be announced with performances by Gabby Taylor, Gerry McIvor and Black Rain beforehand.

The NCI FM "Single of the Year" will be decided by the fans and anyone interested in voting for Gabby Taylor, Gerry McIvor or Black Rain can do so at

The contestants are:

1 Chantal Kuegle, Dugald, Manitoba
2 Allan Muskego, Oxford House, Manitoba
3 Edward Genialle, Sapotaweyak, Manitoba
4 Sherri Shorting, Little Saskatchewan, Manitoba
5 Pam Nabess, Peguis, Manitoba
6 Ronald Napakeesik, Shamattawa, Manitoba
7 Lucy Beardy, Lake St. Martin, Manitoba
8 Ryan Sereda, Dauphin, Manitoba
9 Nelson Little Jr., Thompson, Manitoba
10 Robert Robinson, Cross Lake, Manitoba
11 Ralph Sumner, Fairford, Manitoba
12 Vickie Klyne, Duck Bay, Manitoba
13 Jade Turner, Grand Rapids, Manitoba
14 Kayla Gambler, Pine Creek, Manitoba
15 Brett Montour, Winnipeg, Manitoba (By way of Six Nations)
16 Hayley McDonald, Nelson House, Manitoba
17 Carl Sanderson, Peguis, Manitoba
18 Shirley Chartrand, Duck Bay, Manitoba
19 Byron Beardy, Wasagamack, Manitoba
20 Bruce Kakehwash, Fisher River, Manitoba
21 Calvin Nepinak, Pine Creek, Manitoba
22 Trevor Powderhorn, Tadoule Lake, Manitoba
23 Waylon Moar, Little Black River, Manitoba
24 Tom Brass, Boden, Manitoba
25 Sonny Mason, St. Theresa Point, Manitoba

For more information about NCI FM, visit:

Tickets for the 2007 NCI Jam are available at Ticketmaster:

Read more news