The 2012 NCI Jam

Posted on

The 2012 NCI Jam contestants were announced by NCI FM on Wednesday, September 5. A total of 17 amateur singers from Aboriginal communities across Manitoba will compete for a number of cash prizes and air time on the Native radio network.

The talent show is set for Saturday, September 22 at the Pantages Playhouse in downtown Winnipeg. Sagkeeng's Finest, Tracy Bone, Indian City, David St. Germain, Darren Lavallee, Scott Cornelius, Melissa St. Goddard, Gary Lepine, and comedian Paul Rabliauskas will be onhand to entertain the audience during the show and Curtis "Shingoose" Jonnie will be inducted into the Manitoba Aboriginal Music Hall of Fame.

The contestants are:

Burnell Evans – Norway House, MB
Joe McKay Jr. – Pine Creek , MB
Warren Traverse – Jackhead First Nation, MB
Martin Desjarlais – St Laurent, MB
Sherry Shorting – Little Saskatchewan, MB
Marie Boucher – Duck Bay, MB
Steve Castel – Pukatawagan , MB
Jessica Chartrand – Duck Bay, MB
Erryn Renee – Winnipeg, MB
Derek Pronteau – Cross Lake, MB
Alan Muskego – Oxford House, MB
Frannie Klein – Ebb & Flow First Nation, MB
Karen Preteau – St Malo, MB
Norway Rabliauskas – Poplar River First Nation, MB
Vestal Traverse – Jackhead First Nation, MB
Kelsey Nepinak – Pinecreek First Nation, MB
TBA - LA Roadhouse Country Idol Winner

Please visit for more information.

Read more news