Contestants for the 22nd Annual NCI Jam announced

Posted on

The contestants for this year's NCI Jam have been announced and a new crop of aspiring singers from Aboriginal communities across Manitoba have been selected for the 22nd episode of this annual talent contest

The show is slated for Saturday, September 20th at 7:00 p.m. at the Centennial Concert Hall in downtown Winnipeg and performances by JJ Lavallee, Yoza, Percy Tuesday and Little Hawk are on the agenda. A special tribute to Aboriginal music legend Shannon Two Feathers is also being produced.

There is a total of $4,850 up for grabs and the prize money breaks down accordingly:

1st Place - $2,500.00 plus 100 plays on NCI (trophy)
2nd Place - $1,500.00 plus 75 plays on NCI (trophy)
3rd Place - $750.00 plus 25 plays on NCI (trophy)
4th Place - $100.00 Sydney Castel Honourable Mention Award

Michelle Amiotte, Keeseekoowinin
Brette McKay, Opaskwayak
Angel Murray, Hollow Water
Donnie Traverse, Lake St Martin
Jamie Cook, The Pas
Melissa Monias, Cross Lake
Rob Bear, Winnipeg
Sean Ducharme, Grand Rapids
Angus Jordain, Fort Frances, ONT
Storm Mayer, Peguis
Curtis Hanslip, Lake Manitoba
Tricia Shingoose, Keesekoose
Chantal Kuegal, Oak Bank
Jennifer Genialle, Opaskweyak
Randy Delaronde, Duck Bay
Kristen Richard, Pine Creek
Stepheny Vincente, Cooks Creek
Wilfred Perry, Sherridon
James Chartrand, Sapotaweyak
Harmony Dumas, Nelson House
Emmett Ryan Sutherland, Peguis
Jeremy Wesley Bone, Keeseekoowenin
Evelynne Catcheway, Skownan
John D Letandre, Pinaymootang
Donnie Grieves, Oxford House

Tickets are available at Ticketmaster.

For more information, please contact the NCI FM office at 204.772.8255.

Read more news