Love In Vain EP by Orvis Due March 25

By Orvis

Posted on

Broken Cloud Entertainment will be releasing the digital-only Love In Vain EP by Orvis on March 25, 2023.  This will be a precursor to a full length Orvis album to be released Fall 2023.

Recording sessions at Studio-23 in St. Anne, Manitoba throughout 2020-2023 have yielded several original Rock and Pop tracks both straightforward and experimental.  Included on the Love In Vain EP is a hot and heavy cover of the Muddy Waters-penned She's Nineteen Years Old.  Also included in the collection is a sensitive and pensive cover of Pennsylvanian folk singer Ol Whitetail's as-yet-unreleased For Once Lonesome.

Love In Vain EP

All tracks recorded at Studio-23 by Jody Hunter, June 2020-January 2023

Track 1-2, 5: words & music by Orvis Thomas

Track 3: words & music by McKinley Morganfield

Track 4: words & music by Alexis Marie Thompson

Vocals, Acoustic & Electric Guitars, Harmonica, Percussion, Mandoguitar, Glockenspiel: Orvis Thomas
Bass: Orvis Thomas, except Track 2 & 3, bass by Houston Hill
Keyboards: Dr. Shaun McDonald, Track 1, Track 5
Engineer on all tracks: Jody Hunter

Cover photo by Reed Oslund
Artwork by Roberta Landreth

All tracks mixed and mastered by Ryan McVeigh

Tracks 1, 2, 5
(c) 2023 Higher Guns Music
(p) 2023 Broken Cloud Entertainment

Read more member news