By C-Weed Band

Thursday, April 5, 2012
Errol Ranville and Marc Arnould
Catalog No.

The new album C-Weed Band “Forever” is the legendary country band’s most recent outing since the release of a greatest hits, “Magic in the Music,” in 2010. The album includes twelve new songs written by Errol Ranville, recorded in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and produced by Marc Arnould and Errol Ranville.

The new CD keeps true to Ranville’s country rock style. “I’m enjoying working with a new lineup of musicians and singers while maintaining the traditional sound with my brother Don Ranville on drums and Marc Arnould on piano” said Errol. Bass guitarist John Irvin’s Chicago upbringing brings a natural blues feel, while lead guitarist Ariel Posen adds a more current sound similar to John Mayer. The two versatile backup vocalists, Ashley Klassen and Kelly Bado (themselves singer/songwriters), were both winners of the popular Manitoba Star Attractions Showcase project 2011, which Errol produced. Ashley Klassen, co-songwritter for “Walk me to the Edge”, has a classical training background while Kelly Bado’s voice brings a blues pop edge. Both singers belt out solos at the end of the single “Can this be Love,” which hit #1 on the National Aboriginal Top 40 Countdown. C-Weed Band “Forever” announces the next stage in this prolific musical career.

The latest from C-Weed Band was produced and arranged by Marc Arnould with executive producer Errol Ranville, engineered by Paul Yee, and recorded at Musirex Productions with additional recordings at The Dungeon. It was mixed by Len Milne and Errol Ranville at Bedside Recording Studio and mastered by Scott Pinder at Polyphonic Mastering Labs.

More new releases